Minisymposium Molecular Electronics

Regensburg - Prague

July, 19-20 2018


María Camarasa Gómez
Universität Regensburg, Phone: +49 941 943 2042
Daniel Hernangómez Pérez
Universität Regensburg, Phone: +49 941 943 2040

Advisory Board

Ferdinand Evers
Universität Regensburg
Jascha Repp
Universität Regensburg

Regensburg Altstadt panorama

List of Speakers

Latha Venkataraman, Columbia University
David Egger, Universität Regensburg
Franz Giessibl, Universität Regensburg
Marc Hamilton Garner, University of Copenhaguen
Daniel Hernangómez Pérez, Universität Regensburg
Michael S. Inkpen, Université Rennes 1
Sujoy Karan, Universität Regensburg
Ján Minár, University of West Bohemia
Tomáš Novotný, Charles University
Vladislav Pokorný Charles University & Czech Academy of Sciences
Martin Švec, Czech Academy of Sciences
Héctor Vázquez, Czech Academy of Sciences

Symposium Venue


Address: Universitätsstraße 31, 93053 Regensburg

From the main train station, you can arrive to the Universität Regensburg by a 20 minutes walk, by taking a taxi or by bus. To reach Universität Regensburg by bus, take any of the following bus lines 4, 6, 11 or C1 (see the bus schedules). Please, get off at the bus stop "Universität". Buses 6, 11 and C1 depart from "HBF/Albertstraße" next to the main train station.

Public tranport in Regensburg is managed by the RVV. You might want to check also their "day-ticket".


The conference room, 9.2.01a, is located in the Physics faculty, sector PHY9, on the second floor. The simplest way to reach it is to enter the faculty directly through that sector (see red arrow in the campus map). Alternatively, enter the Physics faculty from any entrance and move towards its most western part either on the ground floor (or first floor); proceed then to the second floor where the conference room is located.


Thursday, July 19

12:45 Lunch in Mensa
13:30 Gathering in 9.2.01a
13:50 Welcome Speech
14:00 — L. Venkataraman Columbia University
H. Vázquez Czech Academy of Sciences
— 16:00 F. Giessibl Universität Regensburg
Coffee break
16:30 — T. Novotný Charles University
S. Karan Universität Regensburg
— 18:30 M. S. Inkpen Université Rennes 1
20:00 — Dinner in Weltenburger am Dom

Friday, July 20

8:30 — V. Pokorný Czech Academy of Sciences & Charles University
D. Hernangómez Pérez Universität Regensburg
— 10:30 M. Švec Czech Academy of Sciences
Coffee break
10:45 — J. Minár University of West Bohemia
D. Egger Universität Regensburg
— 12:45 M. H. Garner University of Copenhaguen
12:45 Closure

In collaboration with

logo_ur logo_cbn logo_sfb